Task 2: In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

It is said that an extended number of biological species are becoming extinct. The prime root of this phenomenon would be the increasingly number of people worldwide, and the government should be responsible for taking precautions against this eruption. To begin with, the current problem of overpopulation could predominantly contribute to several risks to the surrounding biodiversity. Having increased in population, there need to be a real problem with housing demand, leading to the dire deforestation and land clears for residential purposes. Besides, food requirement is also essential for each individual’s daily life, resulting in massive harvest of crops which decrease the amount of supplying food for local animals. For that reason, the areas where these activities occurred, would become unable to live, leading to the creation of dead places due to food shortage and the extinction of local species. To tackle the catastrophe, the government has so shoulder the responsibility. Firstly, the authorities should take action in regulating estate agent’s deals in order to control the proportion of land used, so that there could be more invention of integrational houses, saving more invaluable resources. Secondly, imposing taxes and rules in harvesting crops could somehow reduce the overconsumption of these products, which provide more opportunities to store crucial plants for future use. The environment and even human society, moreover, would be adversely affected if there were degradative biology. In brief, the increasing growth of human population could be an attribution to the decline in crops and living organisms existing. It is only if the world leader is involved in that these actions can confront the dilemma.