Some species of animal are almost extinct and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reason for this?

Some animal species are on the verge of extinction, whereas many others decline dramatically to the same situation. This essay aims to explain why the loss of habitats, poaching, and overfishing are the main reasons and suggest some solution including preservational programmes and education. Firstyly, the decline of habitats due to the construction of infrastructures is a significant contribution. Hydroelectric dams, for instance, can change the surrounding land into an reservior, forcing many terrestial animals to emigrate. Moreover, deforestation to establish new housing estates or industrial zones destroys essential sources of food and shelters, and this leads to the death of many species. Secondly, illegal hunting and excessive quoting threaten species that have a low rate of reproduction, resulting in population degradetion as damages caused before have not been recovered, but being followed by other exploitation. A primary measure to this problem is establishing and strictly regulating preservational programmes. Identifying suitable landsites, cutting down the maximum amount of harvesting, and applying the cutting-edge techonology to generate new individuals in labs can boost the effciency of the breeding and recovery processes. Another solution is educating citizens about he importance of wild animals. Provided that the level of self-awereness is improved, people will be more willing to rejecting illegally-catched products and offer a hand to prevent environmentally-damaging activities. In conclusion more species of animals can be extinct while others are rapidly becoming endangered due to habitat decline as well as poaching and overfishing. Therefore, programmes to preserve habitats, and education are some possible approaches to address the problem.