Some countries have implemented mandatory community service programs for young people. In these programs, children aged 16 to 18 do charity work, help old people or work with animals. What are some advantages and disadvantages of this for young people?

In the present, teenagers don't communicate with each other as much as they can. Some countries have implemented mandatory community service program.In these programs, young people do charity work,help old people or work with animals. These activities have advantage and disadvantage from this following paragraphs, Advantage of these programs such as help old people or work with animal will make teenagers increased empathy to other people and they will receive a good opportunities to help other people that make them to be a good person in the future. Moreover, they will get skills that are helpful in the future such as communication skills with aged people and understand them. In the future these young people will be adults who are working in the company that consists of aged people, they will understand them and can communicate smoothly. Another activity is working with animals. They will get skills such as taking care of not only animals but also other people. I think another benefit is helpful for entering university because some universities consider not only fundamental examinations but also other skills such as communication and social interaction skills. On the other hand, charity works have disadvantages. Some teenagers have to do part time jobs to take care of their life because some families don’t have enough money to raise their childs. So I think they don’t have much time to do charity work. Furthermore, young people don’t have enough time to learn because they are willing to enroll in prestigious universities. These childrens not interested in these events as much as they can so these events become a hassle rather than helpful. In conclusion, community service programs for young people to do charity work have advantages such as increased their empathy and communication skills, but have disadvantages for some teenagers that need their time to do part- time jobs for money or to study for university. I think the best way to push it forward would be by reaching an agreement between all the parties involved by setting up the minimum hours required and the places where these services could be performed with some flexible rules. So that everybody can effectively benefit.