Adults do less exercise nowadays. Some think that people can be encouraged to live healthy through sporting events such as Olympics or World Cup. Others think that there are more better ways to encourage adults for exercise. Discuss both views and state you opinion.

In recent times adults tend to do less exercise. While some might say that people can be encouraged to follow healthy lifestyles through sporting events such as The Olympics or the World Cup. While others think that there are other ways to promote exercise among adults. Although sporting events can help people, I believe that other effective measures can be taken. On the one hand, people generally get motivated to stay healthy when they watch a game or sport played by their favorite team or player. This is because usually people try to mimic them or play the same sport played by them and as a result it has a positive effect on their health. For instance, in an article published by the Times of India, around 70% of school students play football because they liked Ronaldo, not because it keeps them healthy. I believe this motivation can be temporary and lasts only during the sports season, so it cannot be reliable. On the other hand, constructing new fitness facilities, like free outdoor gyms with different equipment. This gives a chance to everyone mainly to those struggling financially and to students who have a budget to live with. Once people start working out, they will start taking care of other aspects of life leading them to live a healthier life. For example, in Poland, every community has a free outdoor gym that can be used by everyone and as a result overweight people are hard to find. Therefore, I completely advocate for these solutions that can encourage everyone to have a better life. In conclusion, although sports events can have benefits in promoting healthy lifestyle, I think this matter could be addressed better by the aforementioned methods.