Most societies are based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted, society could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of communities follow some rules and regulations. It is argued that, if people of society were not monitored, it would cause some problems. I completely agree with this statement because laws provide secure and peaceful environment for nation which helps individuals to progress. On the on hand, some regulations must be implemented by government to decrease the crime rates in society. For instance, a community without rules is a good place for criminals in order to start bullying and blackmailing from ordinary citizens. In this case, the number of criminals is increasing without any supervision. If governments or police officers did not interfere, the city would be ruled by gangesters. In contrast, by having clear laws and punishments for offenders, the secutiry level of the town will raise. The safe atomosphere leads the residents to work better and gaine gained more profit not only for themselves, but also for their society. On the other hand, the strik strict rules create calm atmosphere in the society. It is evident that, the regulations and laws could prevent chaos. The individuals, who live together in an area, have often various point of views on same subjects. A leader with severe rules are needed in the communities in order to prevent discussions or fights among people and provide peacful environment. It is essential for everyone to obey single rules and refuse any controversy. As a result, citizens are able to get promotion and have advancement in their career. In conclusion, it would be bad choice for the society to give absolute freedom to its people, becasue it will have some negative effects on community progression. In my opinion, the laws give the citizens a chance to boost their abilities in a safe and calm ambiance.