It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks became significant for individual’s lives, for their proffessional lives as well as their personal lives. Despite some possitive effects, I ceartinly believe that disadvantages are outweighed the advantages. First and above all, there are two main advantages. First one is, if the risk taken has good results, it can cause people who take risk, to meet new people and build qualified networks. For instance, my sister used this education interval to go to Germany and interrupted her school for a while during her university years and now she's married to someone she met there and they have a company. And secondly, individuals who take risks can make a lot of money thanks to the risks they took. According to a news, many people who took risk and bought coins, in 2010, have now millions of dollars. Although the mentioned possitive effectes, there are two essential disadvantages of taking risks. Firstly, people who took risks would lose their money, besides that, lose their times which is the most important things for their lives. For instance, a woman I have been following for years, left her job in a well-known company and took a risk with her husband and moved to a completely different country. And years later, she told what they had experienced and explained that this risk they took in this process was only a waste of time and that they lost all the money they had. Secondly, when the risks taken to do not have good results, they can cause people to occure mental issues such as depression and anxiety. In conclusion, people have to realise that mental health and the time they have is more important and they should be careful when taking risks.