In many countries, boys and girls have to study in separate schools and colleges. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this policy.

Today’s world, boys and girls in educational area have to go to the schools and colleges which are separate in many countries. And this situation has been a subject of debate. It might be effectible for student’s grades but not for improvement for their emotional quotient. One of the advantages of separate education institutes is that it will support to student’s pat of being successful. To give an example, if boys and girls which study without segregation of gender and fell in love with each other when occurred some issues about their relationships they would face lack of interest against their responsibilities. Another advantage is that this implementation will increase the amount of girls who are studied. In some countries, strict parents do not want to their daughters to study with boys. However, there are disadvantages of this policy. The one that students who are not unfamiliar to achieve something with other gender can be unsuccessful to make conversation or share information in their work life. This situation can lead to social inequality in these countries. Another disadvantage is that it can cause numerous problems about gender roles in society. If they did not learn importance of gender roles they could not cope with their adult’s life issues for instance in their marriage or when they grew up their children. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages when boys and girls study in separate schools and colleges. I think I would certainly support the students should go the education institutes which are not separate. It is not good for the development of society if this implementation continue in these countries.