In many countries , more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally . Why do people buy impoted food ? what could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In many nations, the number of imported food purchasers are increasing, while less people choose local goods due to the quality of foreign products. People can be persuaded to buy local food by advertising them in the region. The main reason for people to buy foreign products is the high quality. Many people believe that goods from other countries are better than that in region as the food is expensive and produced by professionals. As a result, oversea products attract more customers than local ones. This is true in Vietnam as most people tend to purchase American-produced grapes rather than Vietnamese merchandise. This can be solved by using commercial in the local community. Advertisement strategy is a brilliant way to introduce and persuade consumers to buy local goods. Therefore, using advertisement can gain people's interests in locally produced food. As a result, the sales of local food will increase. For instance, having a billboard about local fruits can persuade residents to spend money on buying fruits. In conclusion, the high quality of imported products contribute to the decrease in local sales. However, it can be addressed by local goods advertisement that can raise the number of local food consumers.