In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally . Why people buy imported food ? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In the modern world, many individuals opt for buying foreign food instead of local food production. The main reason is the high standard of them. However, this can be tackled by improving the quality of local food to attract consumers. It is vital to understand that the popularity of the imported food due to well-quality of products. There is no doubt that the ability how to manufacture the goods of another country is respectful. In several state-of-the-art countries, they always motivate their industry, especially the process how to form the products. Additionally, they concerned and concentrate on the safety that creates the enjoyment of customers. Consequently, lots of consumers appreciate about their foods and have a good impression for residents. For instance, scientists research that the rate of people who are interested in exploring food, definitely selected for organic foods in Japan. Because of the long lifespan of a citizen in the country and the reputation of them, many purchasers are a priority to buy in Japan foods. Motivation to buy local food is a complex issue but can be dealt with by changing and developing the food qualification. It is evident that the government should have more policies on how to update the facilities in the industry or invite some experts or professors including the knowledge of foods. Additionally, the authorities can give advice to developed countries all over the world. For example, the headquarters of Agriculture University claim that most of the selection of consumers depends on the safety and quality of these foods. Thus, imported food had higher quality than local and it is a reason that attracts people. However, it can be addressed by enhancing the condition of products