With a growing world population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

These days, Genetically Modified food becoming more familiar to the folk, along with this phenomenon are arguments that non-organic foods should be focused more on production. The writer of this essay will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of generating more mutant foods. To begin, consuming GM foods brings several medical benefits. Indeed, through the "pharming" process in growing crops, which helps them produce protein, vaccines, etcetera more efficiently. Moreover, this method is certainly cheaper than other ways to improve personal health. Imagine eating a dinner that includes a tetanus booster instead of gaining a shot in the arm, which is way more convenient. Hence, it is the basis for medical improvement. Conversely, even though it has many benefits we can find drawbacks in this phenomenon also. GMO crops may cause antibiotic resistance. Iowa State University research shows that its crops include antibiotics and other items to kill germs and pests, which reduces the effectiveness of an antibiotic or other medication when it is needed in the traditional sense. This can cause illness to become harder to cure because the foods contain trace amounts of the antibiotic when consumed, any organisms that would be affected by a prescription antibiotic have built an immunity to it. In conclusion, producing more biotech foods as well as more consumption has many benefits such as medical use, yet also include drawbacks like harder to cure some illnesses. Also, government should improve crops quality instead of having an increase in producing GM foods.