In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

As time passes, more people show their interest in finding information related to the history and background of their houses or buildings. This is because they want to know its identity and culture and also they can deviate from these traditional buildings buildings in modern architecture. people can do it by reading historical books as well as watching movies from old eras. It is argued that all humans want to know about the background of everything including building and houses because they want to know about the cultural heritage and identity behind it. This knowledge connects people to their roots and provides a sense of belonging and continuity. Moreover, knowing about old styles of building, and modern ones can also inspire from them to become traditional and modern properties at the same time. There are various sources from which people can receive data about the history of buildings but movies and books are the two main ways to find out about the past. Not only these two sources provide information about their history, but also we can see the culture and the conditions of the societies at that time. Books describe details about the materials and the way that these buildings were built. To sum up, although having the knowledge about the background of buildings gives a great sense of satisfaction to people, some data may not be accurately correct, because they might be based on the perspectives and prejudices of those who recorded them, so relying too much on this information is not a great idea.