The government spend enormous amount of money on renovation of old buildings in large cities. Some believe that this money is better spent on building new houses and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Many are of the opinion that governmental funds should be allocated towards reconstructing outdated buildings in metropolitan areas rather than newly erecting residental facilities and improving roads. However, I am largely in agreement with this perspective since construction of new housing building and roads pavement requires a signficant amount of financial and environmental sources, thereby generatinf big burdens on society. Critics argue that the investment in constructing new housing facilties and repaving old roads are largely required considering that a large population is converging into big cities. With the development of central cities, people living in cities can enjoy diverse entertainment options including cafes with different ambience, restaurants, and shopping malls. Such a phenomenon lead individuals to eager to reside in capital cities or downtown, thereby requiring high demands of accomodation buildings. Furthermore, this case facilitates roads in those cities to expand and renovate since increasing citizens in main areas causes traffic congestion. To tackle this negative situation, a large number of houses and road renovation should be needed. Nevertheless, the construction of new residences and road expansion could incur negative impact on government finance and environment. In general, setting up new building requires a considerable amount of money and efforts ranging from securing lands to build structures to installing the process water and electricity system. Consequently, such a plan might be achievied by imposing additional tax on citizens, thus leading them to struggle with financial difficulties. Moreover, during the renovation of car roads and pavements, hefty concrete and machiens such as forkcrane for crane, haulage vehicles, and cargos would be accompanied. Along the way, those machines would emit harmful greengas greens such as methane, carbon dioxides and even car fumes. This phenomenon will exacerbate the environmental issues such as global warming, air pollution, and increasing fine particles. Therefore, developing previous buildings is more beneficial since it needs adequate resources over the costs for new constructures and roads. In conclusion, while it is undeniably true that