Q. In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

There are various kinds of traditional culture in the world. People usually use festivals and celebrations to keep and spread the culture. However, some of them cannot be seen or show up rarely these years, which could be replaced by new culture or be only known by eldly people. As many areas has developed so fast recently, people have lots of new culture and values, which influenced the heritage of old culture. For example, since the production developement makes the air pollution serious, citizens are going to decrease the emissions of polluted air and don't want to use fireworks to celebrate the traditional festivals, such as Spring Festival. Therefore, some children haven't watched that kind of celebrations and may have little knowledge of that. Besides, young people are likely to be addicted to new culture rather than learning the traditional inheritance from old people. For instance, a number of teenagers spend a lot of time on playing computer games or watching videos with their smart phones. It is hard for you to ask them to put down their mouses or phones and gain knowledge calmly and patiently, which causes the dropping number of young children who know the traditon. This problem can be solved by adding the education of traditional culture at school, so kids can get the chance to learn and experience those culture. And governments can also encourage people to attend the festivlas festival and celebrations by free gifts and activities. In conclusion, new culture is a main causing of the disapearing of old culture. We should help young people get more infomation of that.