The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world becomes more incredible with its technology, I believe that the median standard of public health tends to increase, rather than decrease, as many people believe in this notion. In my opinion, the advancement of technology has brought and will certainly bring people's health to the next level, as there are so many interventions people can do related to this matter, and I will elaborate more on the following paragraph. A decade ago, the health practitioners tended to be suffering from maintaining someone's lives as there were not enough resources to use and there were no multiple choices to do. For instance, when people come to hospital and the doctor diagnose the patients with cancer, the doctor will probably say " you only have three months left before you die". This action could happen as there were no devices that the professionals can use to kill the cancer cells. However, in today's era, when a patient is diagnosed with cancer or other diseases, the doctor can provide some relevant choices, such as chemotherapy, or even nuclear therapy. These several medical actions can be done because of the advancement of science and technology, and it is used to ensure that people have bigger life chances. In addition, as science is growing rapidly, a lot of scientists try to make better varieties of food, such as fruits and vegetables. For example, it is evident that corn, banana, and even chicken that we see these days are way much better than their origin before being domesticated or cloned by scientists. The corn and banana in several decades ago are believed to not be eaten by people, as the size of the corn tends to be too small and the seeds of the banana are more dominant than its flesh, and the chicken nowadays tends to be double or triple of its size. From these reasons, we can imagine how people can fulfill their nutritional needs if all kinds of food cannot be consumed. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people's health in the future are not going lower than today, as scientist always work hard to ensure people could live with prosperous in this planet and it already proved in today's life from the illustrations in the previous paragraph, because the past is the key to the present, and the present is the key to the future.