The increase in production and consumption of meat has resulted in the destruction of the natural environment. What is the cause?What can be done to solve the problem?

Undoubtedly, number of population is increasing day by day and they demand to eat meat in their meal plan which has some because impact on natural environment. I will explain the problem and solution to tackle with this issue. To begin with, there are some reasons behind the disturbance of natural surroundings. Firstly, meat contains high proportion of protein due to which people love to eat animal flesh instead of vegetables because there are many diseases take birth due to the efficiency of proteins and minerals so, doctors recommend patients to take proper meal which has good percentage of proteins to stay healthy and disease free. Another reason of this concern is land degradation as animals usually graze from fields which make the land more fertile and productive in natural way but nowadays because the shortage of natural habitats, farmers using the artificial techniques to grow crops. There are some effective strategies to handle this issue, medical labs should invent the product which contains excessive amount of proteins and minerals and prices should be genuine so people afford and avoid the meat. Apart from this, government should set the limit of hunting animals for the meat shops because it has been seen that over hunting also cause serious threats in ecosystem. Moreover, awareness campaigns should be launched to protect animals and masses must be encouraged to eat vegetables. In conclusion, it is concluded that animals playing a crucial role in environment as they provide different benefits to people and maintain the balance of environmental conditions. Furthermore, animals are good source of income for many farmers such as cows and buffaloes.