More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, a growing number of people have the tendency to purchase their belongings from opulent brands. There are some underlying reasons for this phenomenon. This essay is going to discuss most important one and its influence on communities. To begin with, the higher quality of items produced by such brands is one of the main reasons, which have led to this trend. For instance, the pricey mobile phones of the Apple company offer costumers better quality. Thses phones batteries will stay healthier for a longer period of time. Therfore, one would save money, if the buy such phones. The other reason behind this wave is the prevalence of consumerism. Some people, are used to conspicuous consumption, where they buy goods for the primary purpose of showing other how much wealth they have. This culture of buying famous branded products has several drawbacks. First, the biggest negative impact is the distortion of values. With the spread of this culture people will judge each other by their outlooks, but not their personalities. For example, individuals driving million dollor cars are regarded to be more respectful. Another disadvantage of this culture is wasting of money. For instance one perosn has recntly bought a new washing machine; however, if they become aware that a new product is out, there is a high possiblity that the would buy the new one as well. In conclusion, although, the expensive branded items may offer a higher quality, they have potential disavantages.