Write about the following topic: Telling the truth all the time is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Telling the truth is a good character for a person, but it won't be that great in all life situations. Sometimes it will be better to tell a lie. In many cases, that we will be discussing here: how good truth affects your life or ruin can ruin it. Firstly, I want to say that telling things as they are is difficult behaviour for many people. Furthermore, some people are not honest with others, because they don't want to make them upset or think so often about their opinion. In addition, I have an example when a lie can be good for a person but such cases are very few. The person has a disease that can kill him; Moreover, you cannot heal it. So, what do you prefer? The first option is - to say the truth to this person but he will stress a lot, and as a result, his illness becomes worse. The second option is - to lie and this person can live longer. In conclusion, be honest or be a liar this is the decision of everyone, and only they decide how to say something to other people.