Many people in the music business feel that illegal music sites on the internet are a serious threat to the industry and more should be done to prevent them from operating. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The music industry, just like other sectors, faces numerous threats that lead to loss of revenue and increased discouragement. This industry will collapse if enough actions are not taken. Thus, to decrease the impacts of threats, international bodies should act promptly and effectively. From my perspective, regulatory bodies must apply greater control and Supervision and access to music needs to be easier and cheaper. First of all, as we experienced during the COVID-19 pandemic, actions from the international body are crucial and play a primary role in protecting the music industry from piracy. Of course, if all countries do not obey the international copywriting laws, nothing is changed about piracy. For instance, Iran is one of the countries that does not have enough supervision of copywriting laws, so the existence of this gap will cause music to be published illegally at the international level. As a result, regulatory bodies should be controlled more and define sufficient punishment for countries that do not obey the copywriting rules. Secondly, the high cost of living forces people to find the cheapest way to listen to music even with Peer-to-peer networks freely. Therefore, in my opinion, preparing music at a low price is a great way to decrease copyright infringement. For example, encouraging people to use the original brands instead of fake clothes by selling some products in seasonal promotions by well-known clothing brands is the guaranteed method against digital piracy and counterfeit music websites. To sum up, on the one hand, by establishing and implementing fair and equal copywrite laws in all countries throughout the world against digital piracy and supervising by international regulatory bodies and on the other hand, providing low price music by selling strategies can reduce risk of threatening in the music industry.