Cricket has become more popular than the national sports in many subcontinental countries. What do you think the reason behind this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cricket is a kind of bat-and-ball sport, which was basically the national sport of countries like India. However, it has been increasingly becoming more popular in some othe countries including, the UK, Australia, and South Africa. This essay discusses the grounds behind this phenomenon. To begin with, the advancement of technology like is the main factor. The advent of live broadcasts and streaming services. For instance, Sky Sports and Star Sports provide extensive coverage of cricket matches. Therefore this sport is growing to be more reachable and audience can watch games and expert analysis. Additionally, social platforms such as Instagram and X allow people to follow their favourite players and teams, participating in live chats and share cricket contents. Another reason is that globalisation has provided the businesses with the oppurtunity to invest their money on any growing entity outside the borders. enormous sponsorships and marketings in the cricket tournoments tournament. Large companies such as Nike and Vivo invest huge amounts of money in tournoments and teams, which will make this sport more visible and appealing through high-profile advertising campaigns. Moreover, the sponsorship of Coca-Cola's, associated the sport to the well-known brands, which promoted the sport globally. In conclusion, a number of facts such as technology and sponsorships has led cricket to become more popular than some of national sport in some subcontinental countries.