You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In order to tackle the environment challanges, others think, one of the solution is to increase the price of fuel for any kind of transportations. I believe, there is no corelation between the rise of cost at fuel and environment settlement. Thus, I strongly disagree with this notion and my elaboration will be covered in this essay. Firstly, the reason why I am not in a camp with this idea, because this is not a succesful notion to tackle environmental problem. By doing this, it will make an increase at numerous sector and price, and it will make a swift of inflation. Bangka Belitung, for example, is one of province in Indonesia which ever be popular due to its natural resources and its mining. However, after the resources had taken down and the environment was in severe condition, the local government rose the cost of fuel in that region in order to cover the rejuvenation mining program. As a consequence, any cost of goodstuff just emerged. Nevertheless, the program was not succeed, because the rejuvenation take a large amount of money and it brought the local in poverty. Secondly, the increase of fuel will affect on the rise of cost of transportation which means this lead into the emerged of inflation. Take Bali Island as an example, this prominent island had already become tourism destination by tourists around the world. Therefore, they challange an environmental problems but they do not leverage the fuel cost. They just do campaign for tourists and locals to not litter their surroundings as well as apply research such as eco-enzymes in rivers or streams. To conclude, I convince you that increasing price of fuel does not effective. I do believe, this notion only brings the locals to suffer. Apart of that, the rise of tax in private vehicles will be more effective, because it will change the people habit, from using private vehicle go to public transportation. Furthermore, it will reduce the emission and CO2 and solutive for our environment problem.