We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problem in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, in the modern age, the internet has brought advantages and disadvantages to our world. It makes our life easier. Furthermore, people can do many things without standing from the sofa. Let’s discuss the pros and cons that we have on the internet. The first advantage that comes to my mind is bank systems in your phone. This helps you to make any transaction just by one click without leaving home and doing something in the local bank. On the other hand we have old people who don’t know how to use this technology, which means fraudsters will have the possibility to steal their money. For instance, in the period of Coronavirus we can buy stuff online. Moreover they do not have any risks of being infected. The second thing I want to talk about is the internet in general. The Net helps firms move to other countries, open their affiliated societies. In other cases it helps in education processes while people staying on the long distance from each other they still have the possibility to stay in touch by apps such as zoom, google meet or any kind of social media. If we go back to the example with Coronavirus in such a situation people still can communicate by voice or video calls. Finally, in my opinion the internet brought many advantages in our life but there are drawbacks for unaware people. There still exist threats to lose personal data, money etc… Moving on to ways how you can protect yourself is just taking courses in cybersecurity.