Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings other create housing by building houses on a wider area of land what solution is better?

Some cities prefer to build taller properties for their residents and some prefer to build wider ones. Building skyscrapers and high rises is a better idea in these days, because we are facing problems about space for living and also tall buildings are more attractive for people who want to buy them. Growing population in most countries is the reason which governments should pay attention to lack of space for hordes of people who want to live in cities, so vertical building can tackle this problem. For example, in two areas with exactly the same size but with different styles of building, one with houses on a wide area and the other one with tall buildings, the number of people can live in tall ones is almost 10 times more than one floor buildings. This is the reason which this style of building can play a significant role in addressing the problem of insufficient spaces. In addition, due to innovative materials and methods of building in these days, architects are able to build as tall as they want. Not only tall buildings attract more visitors, but also it is more lucrative for their owners of this buildings cause in this way, they sell their house to more than just one person. This tall buildings can represent a modern style of building which we saw them on top cities such as London, Toronto and New York. In NY, we have a area which is famous for its skyscrapers that is called "Manhattan". To sum up, although living in wider houses can be more comfortable and eaiser, because of the issues including lack of space as well as following the modern style of architecture, building higher building is a better solution.