Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this technological period, a majority of people try to find each other status via social media, instead of paying a visit in person, while it is usually helpful when it comes to a distance connection, this way of communication may lead to some behavioural problems like depression, loneliness and greatness. Humankind were born to be a communicative person, though, these days people are getting far from each other. To delve into detail, increasing technology devices that made connection easier than humans had ever expected, yet the fact is true that people intend to be more secure in terms of privacy and prefer to be secluded rather than being exposed to people's curiosity. This bad point of advancement changed lots of celebrities' life, namely, Selena Gomez had a horrible experience who has leaked her personal pictures through the web. It is a proven statement that having a live conversation in face-to-face circumstances is much more effective than being behind a PC for making a lovely relationship. The reliability of speaking presently is far more logical than trusting someone that there is no proof of being a human or a robot. The hair-raising development which horrify people is the development of Deep Fake which emulates personal visage and voice in a real one. It is said that, today no one can trust to their eyes. In conclusion, instead of the fact that development of social media eases the way of communication, however, produces some crucial issues that make persons far from others.