Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinion in this?

During the past few decades fast food industry has been becomimg increasingly popular among nations. While some people claim that this phenomenon has advantagous advantages influences in people's lives, others are againt this statement. This essay discusses my point of views and states why I do not agree with the aforementioned claim. To begin with, being ubiquitous, fast foods have been a great help to the fast-paced lives of people in current era. Fast food can help individuals to organise their schedule more efficiently. Buying fast food will require 50% less time than be if one tries to cook lunch or dinner themselves. In addition, the hunger issue would be tackled easier with these convenience foods. Sticking with fresh and oraganc products to prepare food is way more expensive than buying fast foods. Thus, if a family are living on a tight budget, eating out will be more cost-effective in relation to the calories they receive. On the other hand, although these ready foods have some benefits, their drawbacks outweigh the pros. Fast foods may cause a number of short-term harms to health. For instance, the refined carbohydrates and added sugar, beak down easily and consequently lead to a spike in blood sugar levels. Moreover, they bring about several long-term detrimental health impacts. As an example, the high-content of saturated fats in them, gives rise to high blood pressure and expedites the buld-up of atherosclerotic plaques within the heart vessels. This cascade of events would in turn induce cardiovascular diseases such as heart attack and stroke in long-term. In conclusion, inspite of having some advantages, the prevalence of fast food trend has some downsides that are significantly more hazardous to human body system.