in recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

From the past few years, the use of banned drugs in the competitive games has become surged drastically in order to boost athlete's' performance, resulting into a number of alarming consequences what should be highlighted and be addressed at the earliest by finding out some appropriate solution of the same. Both are the outcomes and solutions will be discussed in the following paragraphs. When it comes to the results of the use of performance-enhancing drugs, the major and fatal consequence can be seen physically and psychologically. The consumption of these drugs can affect the heartbeat; increase or increase the speed of blood circulation. As a result, a sportsman may dies due to heartbeat fluctuations. Likewise, the frequent use of drugs leads and athlete to guilt, anxiety, and stress which not only jeopardize athlete's career but also their mental health. Thus, does a small amount of high-spirits drugs can have severe ripple effects. For example, a report published by the World Health Organization has stated that steroids ejaculation is the prominent drug, what causes 1/4 deaths of the weight-lifters. When it comes to the solutions, the most effective one, I believe, is the stricter drug testing protocols. To be more specific, the dope tests prior to the competitive games may sound like a prudent approach that sports authorities can take in order to combat doping. Secondly, the immediate action should be necessary, if a sports person failed in anti-drug testing. The Government officials ought to introduce stringent laws, including harsher penalties for offenders. Only by recognizing strict punishments the sports individuals will think twice before taking any performance-boosting substance. To cite an example, after finding out two swimmers guilty for consuming drugs in the Commonwealth Games, the authorities imposed longer bands, have your fines, and advanced their drug detection technologies. In conclusion, as every problem comes with its own Solutions, similarly, the issue of rising performance-enhancing drugs for better performance has both causes as well as solutions. I opine that to resolve this problem the government needs to take certain stringent yardsticks.