“The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion? State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued that to study English efficiently one should seek tutors who speak English as the first tongue. While others believe that it is equally beneficial to be taught under teachers whom English is not their first language. Moreover, foreign teachers will have a better understanding of the challenges one need to overcome to be fluent in English. However, I strongly disagree with the latter opinion. This forthcoming essay will discuss why I believe that being taught English by people who are originally from countries that have English as their first language. On the one hand, learning English from native speakers is more likely enhance students, as they are more likely to equip pupils with a standardised methods of learning the language. In other words, they will challenge themselves to come up with different ways of teaching English language. For instance, a first-tongued English speaker will be able to teach students via listening the phrases, writing articles or essays and speaking to students frequently. While teaching students different forms, they are more likely to correct their mistakes, which is an effective way to learn. On the other hand, native language speakers will provide listeners with a wide range of vocabulary to choose from; not only that, they are more prone to use slangs and common language that people communicate with, and what is a language for if not for communicating. Therefore, learning from a first-tongued English teacher will enable people who learn from them to articulate phrases that will help them communicate effectively. Moreover, they will be more inclined to immerse themselves in an environment of native English speakers, which in turn will provide them with more knowledge about proper use of words. Also, they will have no choice but to challenge themselves by speaking more and practicing. In conclusion, it is vital to be able to learn from experts in English language, and it is hard to find anyone else who could surpass a native speaker in teaching his or her language. Therefore, studying English from native speakers is recommended.