Population in cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects of it? What solutions can you give to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

The globalization is growing rapidly, as seen by the increased of population in the metropolitan cities. The mobilization of human into cities are mainly driven by economic growth. Job opportunity and accessible facilities are some of the main reasons of why people migrated to the cities. Indeed, there are positive and negative impacts regarding this issue. For privilleged groups, such as those who are equipped with proper education or skills, and sufficient capital, the chance to survive in the cities will be more likely. They will earn more profits, and improve their life quality. However, for those without any higher education or insufficient money, moving to the cities will be risky. The burden could impact not only for their well-being, such as physical or mental health, but it will also cause an indirect effect to the city itself, such the impact to the environmental health due to a highly density of population. Although the problem seems to be in the human population, the solution should actually comes from the government. They should improve the basic facilities, such as road infrastructure to provide accessible logistic distributions for economic growth. Additionally, education and health infrastructures should also be prioritized. Furthermore, the accessible of capitals for the local community to grow their business must also be provided. To summarize, people are moving to the cities for seeking better life quality, and the government should be responsible for providing the equal opportunities for the local community in urban areas by providing accessibe facilities.