Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that online classes are the different mutation of campus, some college would like to hold this type of classes in their curriculum. Although this trend appears detrimental drawbacks because of the students ' health as well as the distraction, I believe they are eclipsed by the advantages due to the conveniece and operational costs. It is vital to understand that many students are likely to be harmed by binge-watching that affects on their health. Students have to focus on learning lessons through the light screen. Their eyes, after studying for a long hours, they become tired and dry, giving rise to the eyes diseases. Furthermore, students tend to be distracted when they engage in online courses. For example, my brother usually participate in studying through online, he find it difficult to concentrate on their lessons because many entertaining things appeals him to play it, which has negative effects on their performance. Notwithstanding, there are some advantages in holding this classes. Firstly, many universities could reduce their operational costs through teaching online. In fact, If students go to the place to study, the school have to pay the cost of electricity and the cleaners. Therefore, online courses are the better options on campus in many universities nowadays. Secondly, because of the convenience, students who stay in the remote place or get illness could study without absence. Much scientific evidence indicate that people who are illness couldn't go to school and study. Thanks to the online courses, people could study whereas they stay at home, which helps them approach the lessons sufficiently. In conclusion, online classes seem an alternative to campus in many universities. I argue that the benefits of it due to convenience and reduction in cost outweigh the disadvantage such as distraction and health.