Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Novel development of the online platform has been a considerable impact for the business and educational meetings according to the recent studies. Despite of its drawbacks, it has many more benefits, in the view of the writer. The online gathering serves many ways for the consumers. The foremost factor is that everyone is possible to attend to the discussion without concerning their destination. This has extended the employee hiring for organizations all over the world, enabling remote working, and also, the teaching is capable of conducting lectures remotely. Furthermore, another crucial benefit is the comfortable working environment. Individuals more likely to work in their convenient place, such as their home, which significantly increase the efficiency of working. For example, studies reveal that 35% of dramatical rise of the performance of software developers in Sri Lanka, when they work remotely in their safe and competent place. On the other hand, there are some challenges to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Online working thoroughly bound with the smart screen, which cause to the degradation of eyesight. Also, phycologists state that this development has a huge impact on persons’ mental health. Some statistics in the medical sector in the USA, for instance, shows that students who are using online training, are suffering from the problems in their vision at 20% out of total, and 39% from depression. In conclusion, despite to the fact that the internet has led people to unhealthy living, conducting meetings, discussions, and lectures using the wide network has provided substantial benefits such as the remote access and flexible working environment.