space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the recent advancements in technolog, the idea of finding a new planet where humankind can reside is becoming more and more poupular. Since exploring space is a costly program, some people argue that this fund should be allocated to more essential areas. I agree with this point of view, and in the following essay, my idea will be supported with some rationale and examples. To begin with, currently there are numerous issues that if they are given enough attention and budget, they will be tackled. In my opinion, instead of investing money on building spaceships and telescopes, the government should prioritize solving some pre-exisitng problems such as treating curable disease and hunger. For instance, in a worlds where thousands of innocent children die of treatable diseases due to shortage in medications, it seems irresponsible if space exploration-related projects take precedence over expansion of drug producing companies. Moreover, regarding overcoming some vital obstacles such as hunger, if the right amount of money had been allocated, the numerous malnutrition-related deaths in african countries would have been prevented. In short, since there are many solvable problems that need to be taken care of, it is an unreasonable choice to spend money on sending astrounuts to other planets. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is argued by some that due to lack of energy and raw material resources, the mankind will eventually become dependent on sources from the outer world, as the earth's innate capacity to provide the humans needs has already started to exhaust. They hold the view that unless in a timely manner, some new reliable sources are found, the life in planet earth will become impossible soon, To conclude, although the dream of finding a new planet seems to be intriguing initially, in my opinion, tackling some of the more important issues should be the governments priority, therefore with the correct funding, thousand of lives will be saved annually.