In many countries, people like to eat more food from other regions than can be grown in a local area. As a result, much of the food has to come from other regions. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people especially for young people are like to eat food from other regions or even other countries like Korea, Japan, and so on. Should the government preserve the local food for people? Some people believe that eating food from other regions is one of the good achievement. However, I would argue that this is a negative development for people because there are many disadvantages if people eating food from other regions. This essay i will explain and elaborate why people have to eat traditional food rather than international cuisine. Some people especially for young people nowadays change their food habit from traditional to international cuisienes cuisine. This happen because many youngster always watching korean drama or any international movie and they interest to try those food. This trend makes changing food habit people, because many people in the past eat traditional food like chicken soup, and fried rice but nowadays, they do not eat this food again, they prefer to eat like fried chicken from big food company, for example McD, KFC, and so on. In addition, if elder people asking about traditional food, many young people do not know about those food, so, they only know about international food that famous in society. The government and relatives have to promoting or introducing again about the local food to the young people because in the future those food can extinct if not many people eat that or produce this food. For instance, rendang become one of delicious food in the world just because many people eat this food in nowadays, not only local, but also foreign people like to eat rendang. In conclusion, the transformation of people eating habit todays is negative development because many traditional or local food will extinct if young people not preseverence this food in society.