In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decresing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Presently, it is undeniable that the increasing of rural residents migrates to a thriving cities, which causes a reduction of population in the countryside occuring in majority countries. This statement offers merit and disadvantage development to society. In my perspective, the advantages witness outweigh the drawbacks, which will be examined in this essay. On the one hand, moving of the rural citizens could be the drawbacks which are not only societal living but also high expenses to people. In other words, this can be experienced to a rise of population at the center, resulting in an overcrowding at the center city. A clear example is that the price of goods, foods and apartments will be surged. This can be emphasized that the more residing people affects an increase of high costs in goods and living costs, which will be the potential economic problem. On the other hand, imigrants could be fostered new opportunities and several workforces among developed environments. For example, my colleague has moved from a countryside to work at the indutrial town as there are various chances to decide interested careers in order to increase wages and incomes. Further example is that many students obtain more choices for choosing universities, courses, and future career paths. This is unavoidable that moving to the thriving city can acquire better opportunities to them. In conclusion, while this phenomenon provides positive and negative developments, I personally believe that migrating to the industrial town results in more chances in terms of working and academic development to overall society.