In many countries, more and more choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In this modern era, there is a rise in people who prefer imported food to local food, which derives from a current trend. However, this can be tacked by encouraging advertising of the local food. It is vital to understand that the increased number of foods that are imported from foreign is due to the trend of young people nowadays. There is no doubt that the young generation has created many trends that have a negative effect on their country, including the imported the imported food trend. Consequently, local food cannot be sold anywhere, creating damage to the country’s economy. For example, there was an Australian apple trend that occurred in Vietnam, which led to the loss of apple agriculture for several years. However, this issue can be dealt with by encouraging more local food advertisements. It is evident that advertising is one of the most effective ways to gain people’s interest in local food. Hence, it also pushes the local food economy to outweigh the foreign one. For instance, China had succeeded in making their products become popular among their people’s mind. In conclusion, the situation of imported food outweighed the local one due to the young generation’s trend. However, this problem can be solved by focus on advertising the local food.