Nowadays young people prefer to move to big cities, older people, however are the opposite and prefer to live in the countryside. What are the positives and negatives of this trend?

The older people tend to spend their lives in the villages but the younger populace migrate to metropolises. Its resulting outcomes may affect them in a positive or a negative way. This essay will evaluate both to explore more about the effects of this trend. When the youth move from the countryside to the cities, they enable themselves to discover more opportunities. Their career gets a new leverage when they are able to grab jobs in the major industries. They get a hands on experience to build their personal life along with the boost from professional life. It helps their country to utilize the hidden potential of their remote areas. For example, many college graduates make a decision of moving out of their village when they are offered a bigger opportunity to work in the Sillicon valley even if its in an another country. It not only helps them to grow but also they are able to invent something new. On the contrary, the older parents and grandparents of the youth live in solitude in villages. So, it leaves them in a depressive situation where they are not able to get care of their loved ones who live too far away. They can only communicate them by calling which does not help them to take a sigh of relief. To exemplify, many aged parents living in the solitary areas suffer from diseases and they need continuous support emotionally to live a peaceful life. Therefore, it is difficult to live in such tough situations which is a bad aspect of this trend. In conclusion, exploring uncharted territories offers rewarding professional life however it has a downside too. While kids are away in the pursuit of their dreams they leave behind their lonely parents who need their support to spend their free time. Thus, it could also distract a person away from home. Ergo, this trend comes with both upsides and downsides.