Some believe that it is good for a country’s culture to import films and TV programmes, while others think it is better for a country to have their own films and TV programmes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It has been argued by some that foreign movies and TV programmes should be imported, others state that country's culture ought to be produce natively. From my perspective, I contend that the growth of cultural identity is crucial, rather than the diversity and creativity of imported foreign films and programmes. On the one hand, local programmes and movies provide a sense of cultural identity. To put it on another way, films are produced locally by native individuals, can easily access to the audiences in light of the understandable and flexible in languages. Take Viet Nam's movies as a specific example, some historical-related has recently become the blockbuster such as "Dao, Pho and Piano" or "Mui Co Chay" are being used as themed education tools, promoting young generation to broaden their horizon and fostering a sense of patriotism. As a result, if more residents tend to watch local movies and programmes, they can offer a help hand in express their manners and preserve cultural identity. On the other hand, the diversity and appeal in foreign movies and programmes make them a compelling choice for various audiences. To be more specific, the intrigue elements in such a foreign programmes or movies can attract people from all ages. For instance, few years ago, the programme called " Running Man " from Korea was converted into Vietnamese version and widely spread through the nation. In light of that people ranging from elderly to youngsters are eager to the innovative, serendipity and humor in those type of programmes. Therefore, motivating them to watch those programmes or films over and over. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the integral role of native films and programmes still progressively appear in society. Although the attractive foreign transformed version can be a popular type of entertainments, the development of cultural identity in local films need to be maintain as well as advocate by the country's audiences In conclusion, both perspectives hold some valid justifications, whatever is the preference of native or foreign movies and programmes. I still support the notion of crucial role of manifesting patriotism and identity in domestic kind of entertainment.