Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to show imported foreign film and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an argument that the plot contained in movies should be imported from foreign while the other assumes that it would have more benefits if using local programmes. This writer will discuss both sides and reveal how imported films can benefit children and how many actors or directors who are related to the acting industry simultaneously with the local programme have a great impact on citizens. The primary values of local films are entertainment and education. It can be seen that many internfilms contain information or documentary about their culture or history. In the modern era, many schools invest in TVs or interaction whiteboards which support teaching via pictures and motivation in films. As a result, students can approach their lessons easier. Moreover, watching films is also a way to entertain for all ages people, therefore, there will be more demands for the quality or quantity of films and it will lead to the development of film industry. On the other hand, watching imported foreign movies is a method to learn skills, effects or how they can produce such a good film. An impressive movie constituted of many factors such as actors, actresses, skills, appearances or scenes. Take Hollywood Studios as an example, Hollywood studio is a place where publicizes many movies that become hot searches on the Internet and waste a lot of ink or papers of the critics or the journalists. In addition, watching foreign movies or programmes is helpful for children if they want to learn a new language. From my perspective, it both brings benefits for watchers. It would be better for a country's culture because many films show wars, gender distinguished or stage distinguished. As a result, there will appear many arguments force the country's authority to prevent that issue. In conclusion, movies from all over the world should be accepted to watch, however, they must be suitable for age, gender or plot. It can be known that the origin of the films is not as crucial as the plots they contain.