Some people believe that it is good for country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's society, the issue of whether many foreign films should be imported to bring the benefits for country's culture or produced domestic film has sparked a degree of controversy among people. Although there are some feasible benefits in producing local films due to patriotism, I argue that it is better to import foreign movies because of the connection to the world and variety types of films. It is vital to understand that local films bring lots of benefits to the people. Firstly, local films are familiar with the residents. In fact, people could be attracted to many domestic TV programmes, which is conducive to the inspiration of producing local films. Secondly, because of the country's love, people should support the local films. Much evidence indicates that many folks are likely to watch domestic programmes rather than the foreign ones, due to increasing views as well as loving local programmes.To give you an idea that my father used to be a soldier, he has a passion for watching local news, which makes him unwind in the daily basis. Notwithstanding, there are some merits in importing foreign movies on programmes. Firstly, people could approach to a variety types of films. In fact, many countries have the specific culture that contribute to the film's contents. For instance, Thailand is the country which religion plays an important role in their culture, which results in a large number of religious films produced. Thus, watchers could broaden their horizon of culture through watching films. Last but not least, because of the development of film industry, there are many high quality films coming abroad. It is true that importing foreign films contribute to enrich the type of films, which has positive effects on watchers' attitude towards this sector. In conclusion, I would agree with those argue that there are benefits to import foreign films due to its variety of cultures as well as appeal people to watch rather than the produce of local films because of supportive country's economy