In some countries, i is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in several regions, it is said that legislation has been implemented to prevent companies from rejecting job applicants based on their age. From my point of view, this phenomenon offers lots of benefits for societies. It is obvious that there are many equal opportunities created from this issue. Concerning the former, companies should provide their cities with a fair chance to compete for job positions in the present time. Therefore, residents do not only have various choices for their occupations, but organizations can also have potential talents of all ages. Furthermore, encouraging to evaluate competition fairly by taking into account their qualifications and experiences rather than relying on their age leads to being selected for career positions in this organization. In addition, one of the wide range of positive effects that enacting regulations to prevent rejecting competition based on age brings is creating a diverse work environment. Hence, it does not only foster creativity, innovations and productivity, but also assistance in the development of quality of a workforce that includes employees from distinctive age groups and perspectives. As a result, companies are more and more dynamic and collaborative. To cite an instance, many youngsters in Vietnam usually introduce and follow the latest trends, and advancements, while older people also share their experiences while working. Thus, it can enhance collaborative work environments without the differences between age groups. In conclusion, in order to bring equal opportunities and a fair atmosphere of work, establishing legislation to prohibit organizations from rejecting job applicants based on their age is a must in modern life.