with growing number of populations in cities, many people are living in small homes that don't have outdoor spaces. is this a positive or negative developments?

There is a large number of residents who are settling down in small accommodations without any outdoor spaces because of an increase in the number of people all over the world. This writer presumes that this issue may detrimentally lead to a strong impact on the citizens’ behavior and pollution in some metropolitans. There is no doubt that lack of area for entertainment is able to make people suffer from stress. In other words, due to the over-population, residents must live in a narrow home that can cause a sense of discomfort and turn into stressed as a result. For instance, in the previous years, almost houses have their own outdoor spaces in order to do gardening and satisfy their interests like growing Bonsai in Japan. Hence, if there is not available land for human relaxation, people may be under the pressure significantly. Another point for consideration is that the environment in some big cities will also be affected noticeably by the inadequacy of land for cultivation. To be more specific, with a huge number of buildings constructed, the available area for agriculture will be restricted and as a consequence, while the fumes and pollutants from construction are extremely harmful for citizens, the amount of plants is also not enough to refresh the air quality. Therefore, the current status has just become worse and worse in the future. In conclusion, the lack of outdoor spaces has a negative impact on the quality of residents’ life. This is because, the lack of area for entertainment possibly leads people to be stressed and the environment may be polluted by the inadequacy land for cultivation.