Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Many people believe that all experiments on animals are bad and must be banned, while others think that such an act is important for the improvement of the science world. In my opinion, not all experimentation on animals is bad, due to the fact that some animals share an identical part of their body with humans. So, testing on animals can lead to the discovery of new things. Not all procedures that involve animals are bad, it can benefit the human race by doing. For example, during the covid pandemic era, people did not know how to cure the plague. By injecting a new vaccine into mice, scientists will know how it will affect living things. Such an act will be beneficial, this is because scientists do not have to do that to a living human since they share a number of identical types of genes. It can prevent the side effects for actual humans, which if it is successful will reduce the number of victims. Unfortunately, right now there is no alternative besides using the animal as a specimen. Banning the use of animals in scientific, particularly in medical testing will have huge drawbacks for the world. This is because doctors have to use real humans as test subjects for something that could be full of risks. It will be a big problem since people do not want to voluntarily turn themselves into prototype specimens. When this is happening, experts will have difficulties in curing complex diseases such as cancer. To sum up, not all acts that include animals are bad, in fact it could be fruitful for numerous people. Banning that practice will only drag the medical industry below.