The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of Money because of computer Technologies that have the same function.

Computer technologies, such as internet, have limitless opportunities for numerous things, for instance, research about any subject but it is not trustable in every case. In addition, public libraries are place which everyone can access any knowledge, besides spending quality time. It is argued that spend money for public libraries is totally unnecessary while technological vehicles have same function. I certainly disagree with this statement. On the one hand, people who have a technological device can easily access any information which they are curious about, via internet in a few seconds. In terms of books, obviously take more time to get information compared to looking up on the internet. In the opposite this facility of internet, it includes significantly high percentage of misinformation. However, it is the fact that it is definitely worth the time spent to get the right information. According to most recent research from Oxford University, 65 per cent of data on the internet does not affect reality and aims to deceive people who conduct investigations into something. On the other hand, public libraries not only a place where people do some research. In addition that, it is also present numerous zones for studying to people who want to socialise each other and spend quality time via books. For instance, it has been proved by scientists that studying with group in a public place encourage to people to study more effectively. To conclude, although surfing on the internet really easy way to research it occurs noticeably amount of misinformation even it has the same function with books. Nevertheless, libraries give opportunities to people who want to socialise and study at the same time.