Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problem. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individiuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays, population has increased around the world and because of that many areas which are generally urban have some problems about this issue. Although numerous problems have arisen as a result of this, there are solutions. This issue will examine the some causes of the overpopulation and possible solutions of this problem. One of the first problem of overpopulation is pollution such as air, water and it effects environment and natural places in the urban areas. Due to increasing of the population, many natural places are destroyed and many structures or factories are built instead of them. So, most of habitats are effected with pollution. Another serious problem might be the growing traffic problems. As the number of people increases, the number of vehicles also rise. In addition, many people prefer to use their cars in order to go to work. Therefore, there is a lot of traffic on the roads at certain time of the day. It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. The government should control the pollution and it can be find a solution about non-planned urbanization. For instance, the government should bring some rules which are about planning structures. Thus, the number of the buildings might be decreased. On the other hand, government should orgazine organize organise traffic system. Use of public must be increased. Moreover, people should be directed to this issue. For example, train and bus services may be increased, especially in the mornings or during heavy traffic time. In conclusion, overpopulation is very big problem for many cities. However, individuals and the state can offer a solution to this by taking precautions. Thus, this problem will be prevented.