In some countries it is illegal to reject candidates for a job based on their ages. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Such nations are considering it is an offence for to refuse to give a job depends on the applicants’ ages. Now here we are going to discuss about the merits and demerits this statement. Initially, each country has such a policy and separate laws based on that the government and private sectors are running. Some nations are punishing hardly to the employer if they reject any candidates by citing their age. Because age is not a major factor to terminate the employee from the organization. Moreover, experienced employees will give the good productivity and train the new comers in that field and the country economy will possible improve in a good position. To illustrates, china has more population and there is no age limit for retirement and government has implemented a law for job secure and increase the working age limit. Furthermore, if aged employees are grabbed more jobs means this will lead to create employment scarcity among the youngsters. Additionally, elder employees are not possible to work actively as like youngsters hence, there might be chance to reduce the company productivity this will lead to create an impact to the country economy. To illustrates, India have more population and the retirement age limit is around 60 for all government and private sectors due to this most of the youngsters especially beginners who has completed the degree recently will encounter lot of problems for getting job. In a nutshell, terminating employee based on their age factor is not acceptable. Whilst, all countries government should implement laws to protect the workers and give some pension scheme for elder people after their retirement. This is the way to enhance the country economy as well as people lifestyle.