Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In these days, the proliferation of globalization and the rising trend of international organization poses a negative effect to the environment. While, a section of society strongly advocates this, others are oppose to it. However, I completely agree with the statement as this phenomenon causes environment pollution and deforestation. To begin with, the globalization leads to Industrial expansions, resulting in increased pollution and carbon emissions. The huge factories and Industrial plants release their residue into the environment and that leads to air pollution and water pollution. Likewise, the emission of toxic gases by the factories prone to numerous severe diseases like breathing issues through inhaling. To cite an example, India's capital city in Delhi has recorded tremendous amount of toxic gases in the air by the World Health Organization, that are beyond human body tolerance. Therefore, they clearly warned public to avoid traveling in this city. Secondly, the reproduction and supply chain practices of multinational companies contribute to the deforestation and loss of biodiversity. In other words,the utilization of green space by many international organizations in different countries is a veiled threat for animal species and their habitats. For example, every year thousands of trees are being cutting down by the authorities in the Amazon rainforest for making paper and buildings without concerning how vital is the Amazon forest for the environment. As a result numerous plants and animal species are currently at the verge of extinction. In conclusion, although industrialization and globalization has countless benefits to society, however, it's negative impact on the environment cannot be ignored. As long as multinational companies focus on growing instead of concerning environmental problems, it will lead to more detrimental impacts.