It is universally accepted that eating too much sugar has negative effects on people’s health. Therefore, some believe that governments should control the amount of sugar people consume. Others think that it is the responsibility of an individual to control their sugar intake. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that consuming a large amount of processed sugar brings detrimental health issues. Some people believe that the authorities should limit individual's sugar consumption while others say that individuals are the primary responsible to regulate their sugar intake. This essay discusses both viewpoints and I strongly agree with the latter opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, the authorities should control their citizens how much amount of sugar intake because processed sugar brings more health issues when they consume a large amount in constantly. This means the government should create awareness of the processed suger's sugar's effect on people health like diabetic diseases in order to the individuals may reduce their consumption of sugar level. For example, the health ministry should encourage the population to eat natural sugar instead of processed sugar through conducting street camps. Hence, the government has more power than normal citizen, so they can easily control people's sugar intake by conducting awareness. On the other hand, individuals are the primary responsible for protecting their health. This is because every person's health is different so they only know about their health condition whether eating large amount of sugar or not. For instance, self- control and self-conscious are the key source of preventing diabetic issues, so the public should have more conscious regarding their health and control their consumption of sugar level, and as a result, they stay far away from diabetic troubles. Needless to say that the humankind are the decider whether they are being a sugar patient or not through regulating their sugar intake. In conclusion, although the ruling parties should conduct the awareness programs and encourage to eat natural sugar, individuals should maintain and control their health without getting diabetic health problems. Therefore, in my opinion, about this, I strongly agree with that every person has the more responsibility to control their sugar intake in order to avoiding diabetic problems.