Task 2: Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have come to a consensus that increasing the price of fuel is one of the most optimal ways to resolve the environmental issues. Although it could bring back immediate benefits such as reducing carbon footprints and gas emissions, the writer asserts that there are further more suitable ways to tackle this phenomenon. It is acknowledged that raising the cost of fuel means that non-renewable fuels will become more exorbitant for the middle classes. Hence, they are likely to opt for alternative transportation such as public busses and trains in order to commute to work, therefore mitigating the amount of toxic gasses exhausted from personal vehicles. This is the easy way to protect the environment without much effort and time. However, as the price of the fuel rises drastically, many large countries may find it hard to find a stable demand for their fossil fuel and oil. This will result in a financial burden for countries whose primary finance comes from exporting fuel as well as those countries who are in need of that resources. This may be a worse scenario than environmental pollution. The author believes that there are some measures should be taken into account to address these problems. Firstly, governments’ funds should be allocated to channel environmental campaigns in order to raise the public’s awareness towards pressing problems. Having had a grasp of current world’s issues, humans, the main culprit to these problems, will make prudent choices with regards to the ecosystem. Secondly, governments should implement more severe punishments regarding poachers and hunters, if they consider it is not worth risking their lives for these illegal activities, they are likely to abandon their jobs, thus, reducing the hunting rates. Taking all points into conclusion, despite acknowledging the benefits of increasing the cost of fuel, this writer contends that launching environmental programs as well as heavy punishing hunters and poachers will make a significant improvement to the ecosystem in general.