People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is believed that the urban citizens have to encounter various issues in their daily life. The writer of this essay argues that the two major problems in big cities are the housing shortage and the bad air quality; therefore, government should persuade residents to immigrate to rural areas. There can be no doubt how the density of population in megacities leads to lack of accommodation for residents. In other words, because of the expensive land renting prices in metropolitans, bulidings have to be built upward and cost a huge amount of money to buy or rent a flat. Consequently, not many people can afford a proper house in cities and are forced to go homeless. For instance, San Francisco in the US is one of the major states; however, almost 30% of its inhabitants are homeless due to the avarage cost of a house is 15% higher than the avarage salary of people. Another problem worth mentioning is the air condition in many urban areas. To simplify, many companies and businesses put their headquarters in the centre of the city which lead to a atrocious quantity of carbon is emitted everyday. Subsequently, daily exposure to those detrimental substances can pose on dwellers various health problems. Take China as a prime example where 70% of its population suffer from respiratory-related issues because of the excessive production in factories. Thus, it is the opinion of this writer that the government should interfere and create incentives to encourage people to move to rural regions. Further explaining. Taking everything into account, two problems in which citizens have to face in their daily basis are lack of housing and detrimental air quality. Therefore, it is essential for the authority to encourage residents to settle on smaller areas.