Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Selecting a career pathway is a crucial decision for teenagers after finishing their school education. Some people believe that pursuing a university study is the best option to get a strong professional foundation, while others think that doing a job would be helpful to acquire the necessary experience for the industry. In this essay both of these views will be discussed, stating my opinion in the final. Considering further studies, which is the best gateway for most the professions such as accountants, engineers, and managers. For example, many individuals get their jobs because of their basic degree, as most interview panels are seeking this qualification as mandatory. Hereby, they are looking for necessary knowledge which is required for the profession. Therefore, degree holders have the highest expectation of the employment position when it comes to interviews. However, some argue that the amount of experience is the major factor for a successful career. For instance, major software development companies tend to evaluate the skills of their candidates, in order to hire them, which only comes with a lot of practice from previous experience in the industry. Since fresh graduates do not have many skills to deliver quality work, some employers hesitate to hire them. Therefore, when it considering more about this, priority would be given to experienced persons. In my opinion, while experience shares significant attention, knowledge that coming from university or college should be a more important thing. That is because even fresh graduates are capable of gaining essential skills based on experience within the short time period. Therefore, children who have finished their learning at school should have more intention to pursue higher studies. In conclusion, while some are thinking that, further studies are the best career option, others state that seeking employment would be the best choice. I believe that having a basic degree would be beneficial because it is a valuable educational qualification, rather than an amount of experience coming from previous work.