The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public service instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The state should emphasize more on allocating resources to public welfare instead of entertainment and culture. While entertainment is important for happiness but However, I strongly believe the public sector should be prioritized. I believe there are several reasons why spending on public services is important. Firstly, funds utilized for civil infrastructure enhance the living standards of people such as better roads allow smooth flow of traffic, saving their crucial time and also help facilitate commercial activities. Secondly, the development of educational institutions assists young people in becoming aware of the latest trend and cutting-edge technologies and ensures that they have successful careers for instance, Finland have the reputation of producing the most professionally skilled workforce in the world since it spends a significant portion of its budget on education. Lastly, quality health services drastically improve the life expectancy of people for instance, Japan has the world oldest population in the world reaching ages up to 90 on average, all because of highly sophisticated health infrastructure. All the effort that the states put into public welfare ultimately affects people's approval of the government. Entertainment is also an integral part of life but not a necessity, the state treasury shouldn't be used since it's an individual demand for leisure and only he/she should be liable for its cost. The artifacts used in museums are unique, costly, and expensive to maintain. This creates an unwanted burden on the state's resources which could have been used otherwise. In conclusion, While entertainment is essential, I strong argue that public welfare should be government's top priority.