Young people are highly influenced by famous people, and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development?

In our society, celebrities have a strong effect on youngsters. I believe that it may lead to adverse ramifications as they can have a bad role model and not be pleased with their lives. First of all, the youth may tend to imitate the influencer's behavior as role models. To illustrate that, teenagers may develop bad habits as they imitate the characters of actors they admire. As an example of that, when they watch a movie where the actor smokes, they may want to try smoking. Not only that, but violence can increase among youngsters because of their following popular gamers who are interested in video games that focus on fighting. For instance, most gamers share their BUPG game on YouTube, and they have millions of followers. Moreover, nowadays, some famous people show off the luxury possessions they purchase every day on social media. As an explanation for that, young children do not have enough awareness to realize that parents cannot be able to bring everything they want. Hence, if they do not buy expensive brands, they may be miserable about their lives which puts an effort on their family. For example, many girls are interested in buying Hermes bags just because they see a photo on Instagram of people they admire holding it. To sum up, it seems to me that there is a negative development for the young generation being influenced by celebrities since they can develop bad behaviors and may not be satisfied with their life.